Welcome to Recovery Passions!

Profile Page For greatfuldad

Greatfuldad, 65 currently offline
map pin Teaneck, NJ, USA

Find Other Singles In
New Jersey!

Ad Partner

Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (5)

Hope2Connect
i have 17 months sober but i am not a one-time winner. it's progress not perfection, and i am definitely a work in progress. my spiritual and emotional sobriety isn't always congruent with my clean time. step three is often still a challenge. i am guilty of thinking too much, i am very *nalytical by nature. so, in recovery, one of my challenges is to change my natural style. i once heard someone say "analysis, paralysis". i try to remember that. i love being in recovery, even though life on life's terms isn't always easy. my latest challenges have to do with losing loved ones. as far as personality goes, i consider myself someone who is a paradoxical combination of still too often seeing the cup half-empty, and yet capable of lots of joy and laughter. humor is key. i have a postgraduate degree in psychology, but my ex-wife used to ask me if i ever heard of the shoemaker's son who has no shoes? i consisder myself as having a fair amount of interests, but i also sometimes like to do mindless stuff like watch stupid television. i love music. ok, that's all i feel like saying now. oh, almost forgot. i am looking for a woman i can share recovery with and also connect on other levels. honestly, i don't know how intense of a committed relationship i am capable of right now, but i guess i could be swept off my feet. i guess i'm looking for a good friend who can become an intimate partner. a friend would be great, but there would have to be some depth and connection. ok, now that's it for now.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'11"
Weight 170 lbs
Body Type average
Movies romantic comedy, indie, drama, romance, comedy
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color dark brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship separated
Have Kids yes
Education Level post-Graduate
Profession Education / Academic Research, Other
Income level that's private
Do you smoke? cigarettes
I currently live alone
Socially, I am comic relief, better in small groups
Political Views democrat
Food Related Mexican, Chinese, Thai, Mediterranean, Sushi, Italian, Comfort, Japanese, Indian, Carnivore
Personality intellectual, liberal, clown, romantic, fun loving
Religious Views Jewish
I'm looking for fun, dating, relationship, romance, the yin to my yang, conversation
My Sign taurus : april 20-may 20
Pets No pets currently (but like them)
Gender Male
Music Rock, R and B, Motown, Jazz, Reggae, Indie, Alternative Rock
Hair Style long hair
Fitness & Sports swimming, tennis, snorkeling, hiking, baseball, cycling, running
Health Related therapy

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(5)

Find Other Singles In
New Jersey!








Meet In The Real World