Unknownman, 0 it's been a while
Abilene, TX, USA

Find Other Singles In

Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (0) Dating Hygiene

I became an alcoholic over a period of about 15 years into a 34 year marriage. My wife and children eventually impressed upon me my need for treatment. At first I balked but eventually relented and entered a 30-day residential program that proved successful. I returned home, sober and determined to remain so, but after a month my wife told me she wanted a divorce. A big part of my effort to get sober was because I did not want to lose my wife. And when she gave me that news, I lost control and relapsed. I've been drinking regularly since, though my problem is not as bad as it was before I took treatment -- yet. I know alcoholism is a progressive disease and my chances are not good. However, the 4 months I spent sober were the best of my adult life. I relearned what it means to be alive, aware and focused. I intend to get sober again. The turmoil of my life right now is an obstacle, but, without fail, I will get and remain sober again.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 6'01"
Weight 200 lbs
Hobbies & Interests writing, working out, television, reading, music, movies, internet, cooking & recipes, computers
Body Type average
Movies indie, drama, romance, comedy, action, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color a little gray
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship divorced
Have Kids yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level college grad
Profession Other
Do you smoke? daily
Do you drink? in recovery
I currently live with roommate(s)
Socially, I am better in small groups, shy at first, but warm up quickly, home body
Political Views libertarian
Food Related Chocoholic, Chinese, Carnivore, Comfort, French, Indian, Japanese, Omnivore, Spicy
Personality fun loving, intellectual, introvert, lover, professional, romantic
Religious Views Not Religious, but Spiritual
I'm looking for the yin to my yang, conversation, dating, miss right, penpal, relationship, romance, soulmate
My Sign taurus : april 20–may 20, i was born in may
Gender Male
Looking for
Hobbies & Interests computers, cooking & recipes, cycling, internet, movies, music, naturism, nudism, photography, reading, running, sports, swimming, television, travel, video games, wine tasting, working out, writing, yoga
Their Body Type a few extra pounds, athletic, average, bodybuilder, disabled, fit, large, overweight, skinny, slender, slim, supermodel, thick, voluptuous
Movies action, bollywood, comedy, drama, indie, nothing but porn, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation bisexual, straight
Their Ethnicity Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino, Indian, Inter-racial, Middle Eastern, Mixed Race, Native American, Other, Pacific Islander
Relationship couple, divorced, domestic partnership, married, seeing someone, separated, single - never married, widowed
Have Kids no - do not want kids, yes - grown and out of the house, yes - single parent home
Their Education Level college grad, currently in college, high school grad, post-Graduate, some college
Profession Artistic / Musical / Writer, Banking / Financial Services / Real Estate, Clerical / Administrative, Computer related / Hardware, Construction / Craftsman, Education / Academic Research, Entertainment / Media, Executive / Management, Food Service, Hospitality / Travel, Internet, Legal Services, Manufacturing / Distributions, Medical / Health Services, Other, Politics / Goverment / Military, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Engineering, Transportation / Trucking
Income level $100,000+, $25,000-$50,000, $50,000-$100,000
Do they smoke? no - open to dating smokers though, only when I drink, socially, chain smoker, daily, like a chimney
Do they drink? daily, in recovery, like a fish, no, socially, teetotaller
They currently live alone, family and friends visit often, with a significant other, with an insignificant other, with kids, with parents, with pets, with roommate(s)
Socially, they are a couch potato, anti-social, better in small groups, comic relief, flirt, home body, loner, shy at first, but warm up quickly, side kick, social butterfly, the life of the party
Political Views republican, socialist, the conservative party (canada), the conservative party (uk), the labour party (uk), the liberal democrats (uk), the liberal party (canada), conservative, democrat, green party, independent, liberal, libertarian, ndp - the new democratic party (canada), not interested in politics, progressive, reform party
Personality activist, conservative, extrovert, flirt, fun loving, geek, intellectual, introvert, jock, liberal, loner, lover, nerd, playa, playa hater, preppy, professional, romantic, tree hugger, type a
Individuality nudist
Religious Views Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist, Catholic, Christian, Hindu, Jewish, Latter-day Saints, Not Religious, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Pagan, Pantheist, Wiccan
Miscellaneous deaf, hard of hearing
They are looking for dating, mr. right, mr. right now, relationship, romance, roommate, something REALLY hot, soulmate, the yin to my yang, travel companion
Their Sign aquarius : jan. 20–feb. 18, aries : march 21–april 19, cancer : june 21–july 22, capricorn : dec. 22–jan. 19, gemini : may 21-june 20, i don't believe in zodiac signs, i was born in april, i was born in august, i was born in december, i was born in february, i was born in january, i was born in july, i was born in june, i was born in march, i was born in may, i was born in november, i was born in october, i was born in september, leo : july 23–aug. 22, libra : sept. 23–oct. 22, pisces : feb. 19–march 20, sagittarius : nov. 22–dec. 21, scorpio : oct. 23–nov. 21, taurus : april 20–may 20, virgo : aug. 23–sept. 22
Military Service air force, army, coast guard, marines, national guard, navy, reserves, veteran
No Videos!

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups
No Groups Yet!

Amazon Ads

Find Other Singles In

FIND Other Singles In

Ad Partner